Con’s 2016 New Year’s Writing Resolutions

a28b170c-ef8d-4ec7-b191-75278f7dbed9_zpsoagudwrs

Happy New Year, Everyone!

The start of every new year always brings out this surge of excitement inside me. I (as I’m sure many others, lol) always feel like I can take on the world when a new year starts. For 2016, I want to capitalize on all that excitement and set some writer goals for myself this year. I’ve decided to share my 5 resolutions with my readers because it offers me accountability. Hopefully knowing that many others are aware of my resolutions will keep me on track throughout the year to reach my goals<3.

Without further ado, here are my 5 Resolutions for 2016:

1.) Write more blogs

When I first created this website, one of the aspects I was most excited about was writing blog posts. I wanted to write about topics that excited me as a writer, gave insight into me as a writer, and write posts that could help other writers. Since the new year is upon us, I want 2016 to be the year where this all starts.

I will start posting blog entries every Sunday and Wednesday so make sure to return to this site this Wednesday, January 6 for the next blog post! I am hopeful to keep this blogging schedule throughout 2016 =)<3

By the way, I have enabled the “Ask Me Anything” on my Tumblr.

http://contemplate13.tumblr.com/ask

If you have any questions about me as a writer, about my writing process, or just want to ask random questions (I would prefer not to reveal my real name, ethnicity, where I live, age, occupation, etc any time soon because I prefer to keep personal details about myself and my life as close to me as possible =)), you can go ahead and ask there–I will answer as soon as possible! Since my answers will be posted for everyone to see, I’m hoping this will help me get out of my writer’s shell and get to know everyone on a deeper level =)<3!

2.) Publish An Eternity of Dead Sun

As many of you know, I spent the majority of 2015 working on AEOE’s second book, An Eternity of Dead Sun. I have set the release date for Monday, January 25, 2016.

I am so excited to share this book with you. Some of my absolute favorite scenes (as well as many of my readers when they first read the story online) that I’ve ever written to date is in this book. There will be new characters, new revelations, and new explosive actions. AEODS will pick up with action right away so if you haven’t read An Eternity of Eclipse yet (or need a refresher), read the book soon because this next book will be a crazy and hellish ride from the get-go!

3.) Publish Book 3 of An Eternity of Eclipse

AEOE’s third book is a long time coming. Why? Because this book will finally continue the AEOE story that I left on a cliffhanger when I first posted the story online. My readers from Soompi have waited a little over an eternity for the continuation and I’m thrilled to announce that when Book 3 comes, you will finally know what happens after that cliffhanger and you will finally get to continue with Grace and Eclipse on their epic journey.

This is the first time that I’ve published a story where my readers who read the story online and my book readers will essentially be on the same page. Once Book 3 is released, there will be no more distinction between readers who read the story online and/or readers who just started reading AEOE. Once you finish reading Book 3, you will all be on the same page.

And for that, I’m so looking forward to writing, editing, and hopefully publishing the third AEOE book in 2016. Needless to say, the AEOE drought will finally end when this book comes along and I couldn’t be more thrilled for it =)<3

4.) Publish Petals to Wonderland

Petals to Wonderland is a writing project that I’ve been plotting for a few years. This past November, I participated in Nanowrimo, which is known in National Novel Writing Month. I spent all of November writing the first book of Petals to Wonderland and I’m happy to announce that I’ve completed the first draft of the story.

I can’t properly illustrate how excited I am to share this story with you. I’m getting chills just thinking about the moment where I finally to get to share its plot line with you.

Petals to Wonderland will be a book filled with action, suspense, mystery, and plenty of the twists and turns that I love in all my stories. I can’t say much else about the story now (but I will in future posts <3) but know that there will be fires, people jumping off buildings, mysterious phone calls, gun fights, plague doctors, assassins, riddles, and secrets–lots of deadly secrets. This combination of words may sound odd together, but when the book is released (hopefully in 2016), it will all make sense =)<3

5.) Read More Books

I love reading, I really do. It always makes me so sad when I hear people say they hate to read because I think to be able to get lost in someone else’s imagination is such a beautiful and exhilarating experience. Since I started writing my own stories, I have not had the opportunity to read as much as I’d like (if at all). For the past few years, I’ve been so focused on publishing that I did not make time for myself. I did not take time to slow down and allow someone else to con my reality.

I want this year to be different.

I want my 2016 to be a fulfilling and well-rounded year and I believe making time to read (even if I am busy with writing my own books) will help fuel my creative soul. I can’t wait. If you know of any books that you think I may like, please let me know as well! I would love to check it out =)!

* * *

That’s it! Those are my 5 resolutions as a writer for 2016. I’m feeling a bit nervous skimming over what I want to accomplish this year, but I think it’s good to feel scared at the beginning of every new year. It means that you’re on the right track to accomplishing some great things =)

If you want to stay posted on my journey, please check back on this site every Sunday and Wednesday for new blog posts!

Follow me on my social media sites for more updates too! Thanks so much, everyone! Once again, Happy New Year and I will see you all again soon!

Official Author FB Page: Con’s FB Page
Personal Author FB Page: Con’s Personal FB Page
Twitter: Contemplate13
Instagram: Contemplate13

 

Leave a Reply

